Deleting Groups

This topic demonstrates how to delete a group in EmpowerID and is divided into the following activities:

Prerequisites: This topic demonstrates how to delete a group by deleting a ServiceNow security group. As a prerequisite to deleting a ServiceNow security group, EmpowerID must be connected to ServiceNow and the group must exist in EmpowerID. For a detailed walkthrough of connecting EmpowerID to ServiceNow, see Connecting to ServiceNow.

To delete a group in EmpowerID

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to the Group Management page by expanding Identities and clicking Groups.
  2. Search for the group you want to delete and then click the record for that account. A list of contextual actions that can be executed against that group appears in the Actions pane.
  3. In the following image, the Locations pane has been collapsed to conserve screen real estate.

  4. Click the Delete Group(s) action.
  5. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the group.
  6. Click OK to close the Operation Execution Summary.

To verify that the group was deleted in EmpowerID

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to the Audit Log by expanding System Logs and clicking Audit Log.
  2. From the Home page of the EmpowerID Web application, navigate to Change Manager by clicking the View Audit Logs > View Change Manager tiles.
  3. From the Audit Log tab of Change Manager, type Delete Group to <Group Name> in the Search field. You should see the Delete Group action appear in the grid.

To verify the group was deleted in ServiceNow

  1. Log into ServiceNow and search for groups. Under System Security, select Groups.
  2. Above the list of groups, drop down the Go to field and select Name, then search for the group you deleted.
  3. You should see no results returned.