Unsharing Folders

When a folder should no longer be shared, you can remove sharing by initiating the UnshareFolderMUlti workflow. This topic demonstrates how to stop sharing folders in EmpowerID and is divided into the following activities:

Prerequisites: Before you can stop sharing a shared folder in EmpowerID, the following prerequisites need to be met:
  • EmpowerID must first be connected to Active Directory. For the details, see Connecting to Active Directory.
  • After EmpowerID is connected to Active Directory, a Windows File Server within that directory must be added to EmpowerID as a managed resource system. For the details, see Adding Windows File Servers.

To stop sharing a shared folder

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to the Shared Folders management page by expanding Resources and clicking Shared Folders.
  2. From the Shared Folders management page, click the Actions tab and then click Unshare Folders.
  3. In the Shared Folders lookup that appears, search for the shared folder you want to stop sharing and then check the box for that record to select it.
  4. Click Submit.
  5. Click Yes to confirm you want to stop sharing the folder.
  6. Click OK to close the Operation Execution Summary.

To verify the folder is no longer shared

  1. On your File server, navigate to the local path where the shared folder you just deleted used to reside.
  2. Open the Properties window for folder and click the Sharing tab. You should see that the folder is not shared.