Restoring Deleted People

If a person who has been accidentally deleted in EmpowerID, you can easily restore that person, and any resources that person owned, including their original Active Directory user accounts and Exchange mailboxes.

This topic demonstrates how to restore deleted people and is divided into the following activities:

To restore deleted people

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar of the EmpowerID Web interface, navigate to the Person management page by expanding Identities and clicking People.
  2. From the Actions pane, click the Restore Deleted People in Bulk action.
  3. In the Deleted People lookup that appears, search for the deleted person you want to restore and then tick the box beside the corresponding person record to select it.
  4. Pressing ENTER without entering any search parameters returns all deleted people.

    To allow the process to continue, leave Wait to See Resultsselected. If you deselect Wait to See Results on this screen and then click Submit, the process will idle and EmpowerID will create a task for it, routing it to any Person with the delegations to continue restoring the Person.
  5. Click Submit and then click Yes to confirm your decision.
  6. Click OK to close the Operation Execution Summary.

To verify the deleted person is restored

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to Change Manager by expanding System Logs and clicking Audit Log.
  2. From the Audit Log tab of Change Manager, type Restore Person:<the name of the person you restored> in the Search field and press ENTER.
  3. You should see a record for the action in the grid. This record contains the details of the restoration, including who requested and approved the action, when it occurred, etc.