Deleting People

This topic demonstrates how to delete a Person. Deleting or terminating a Person triggers the revoke action specified for any objects they own that were provisioned by Resource Entitlement policies. Thus, if the user had a user account in an external user directory such as Active Directory that was provisioned as a result of a Resource Entitlement policy, EmpowerID will delete that account.

To delete a person

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar of the EmpowerID Web interface, navigate to the Person management page by expanding Identities and clicking People.
  2. From the People tab, search for the person to whom you want to add an Approver Delegate and then click the EmpowerID Login link for that person.
  3. This opens the View page for the person. From this page, you can view and manage the person.
  4. From the View page, click the Actions accordion to expand it and then click the Terminate Person tile.
  5. Click Yes to confirm you want to delete the person.
  6. Leaving Wait to See Resultsselected allows you to view the Operation Execution Summary for the termination. If you deselect Wait to See Results on this screen and then click Submit, EmpowerID simply deletes the person without showing you the results.

  7. Click OK to close the Operation Execution Summary

To verify that the Person was deleted

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to Change Manager by expanding System Logs and clicking Audit Log.
  2. From the Audit Log tab of Change Manager, type Delete Person:<the name of the person you deleted> in the Search field and press ENTER.
  3. You should a record for the action in the grid. This record contains the details of the termination, including who requested and approved the action, when it occurred, etc.