Deleting Locations

When EmpowerID Locations are no longer needed, you can delete them. This topic demonstrates how to delete an EmpowerID Location and is divided into the following activities:

To delete a Location

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to the Business Roles and Locations management page by expanding Identities and clicking Business Roles and Locations.
  2. From the Business Roles and Locations management page, click the Locations tab and search for the EmpowerID Location you want to delete.
  3. From the Locations grid, click the drop-down beside the Location and then click the Delete Location link.
  4. Click OK to close the Operation Execution Summary.

To verify that the Location was deleted

  1. From the Locations tab of the Business Roles and Locations management page, search for the Location you just deleted. You should see no results in the grid.
  2. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to Change Manager by expanding Compliance and Reports and clicking Audit Log.
  3. From the Audit Log tab of Change Manager, type Delete Location in the Search field.
  4. You should see a record for the Location you just deleted appear in the grid.