Deleting Business Roles

When Business Roles are no longer needed, you can delete them from EmpowerID. This topic demonstrates how to delete a Business Role and is divided into the following activities:

When Business Roles are deleted, EmpowerID removes any access to resources users have as a result of being in that role. Additionally, any users who currently belong to the Business Role you are deleting will be placed in the Temporary Business Role.

To delete a Business Role

  1. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to the Business Roles and Locations management page by expanding Identities and clicking Business Roles and Locations.
  2. From the Business Roles and Locations management page, click the Business Roles tab and search for the Business Role you want to delete.
  3. From the Business Roles grid, click the drop-down beside the Business Role and then click the Delete Business Role link.

To verify that the Business Role was deleted

  1. From the Business Roles tab of the Business Roles and Locations management page, search for the Business Role you just deleted. You should see no results in the grid.
  2. From the Navigation Sidebar, navigate to Change Manager by expanding System Logs and clicking Audit Log.
  3. From the Audit Log tab of Change Manager, type Delete Business Role in the Search field.
  4. You should see a record for the Business Role you just deleted appear in the grid.